

# Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 3 March 2021

## NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE** will be held via **SKYPE** on **WEDNESDAY, 10 MARCH 2021** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

# **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
  - (a) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Committee 9 December 2020 (Pages 3 8)
  - (b) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Community Planning Group 17 February 2021 (Pages 9 - 18)
- 4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME
- 5. PERFORMANCE REVIEW AREA SCORECARD (Pages 19 42)
  Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Customer Support Services
- 6. SECONDARY SCHOOL REPORTS
  - (a) Oban High School (Pages 43 54)

Report by Head Teacher, Oban High School

(b) Tiree High School (Pages 55 - 66)

Report by Head Teacher, Tiree High School

7. ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTURE UPDATE (Pages 67 - 72)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services

8. OBAN STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK (OSDF) - UPDATE (Pages 73 - 78)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

9. OBAN BAY - SINGLE HARBOUR AUTHORITY - UPDATE (Pages 79 - 82)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Infrastructure

10. OBAN CAR PARKS - UPDATE (Pages 83 - 88)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Commercial Services

11. INCREASED CAMPERVAN AND MOTORHOME TOURISM (Pages 89 - 96)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

12. HOUSING SERVICES ACTIVITY UPDATE - STRATEGIC HOUSING INVESTMENT PLAN (SHIP) - ANNUAL UPDATE (Pages 97 - 110)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

#### **REPORTS FOR NOTING**

**13. DRAFT OBAN, LORN AND THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE WORKPLAN** (Pages 111 - 118)

## **Oban Lorn & The Isles Area Committee**

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon Councillor Kieron Green
Councillor Jim Lynch Councillor Roderick McCuish

Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Julie McKenzie Councillor Elaine Robertson (Chair)

Councillor Andrew Vennard

Contact: Stuart McLean, Committee Manager - 01436 658717

Adele Price-Williams, Senior Committee Assistant - 01546 604480